Skip to main content

SD Postcard Collection--County Courthouses

 Unprocessed Material — Multiple Containers
Identifier: H2001-031

Content Description

This collection consists of black and white and color postcards and photographs of South Dakota county courthouses and one 5x7 black and white photo of the Capitol Building. All of the postcards have glue or tape residue and some have holes or missing corners. All of the counties are represented except for Shannon and Todd.

Acquisition Type


Restrictions Apply



  • ca. 1910s-1940s


0.1 Cubic Feet


Box 8535B Aurora (not a postcard) Beade Bennett Bon Homme [postmark June 19, 1941] Brookings [postmark March 28, 1941] Brown Brule Buffalo Butte [postmark March 12, 1943] Campbell Charles Mix [postmark October 23, 1924] Clark Clay [postmark August 6, 1941] Codington Corson (photograph) Custer Davison [postmark July 18, 1941] Day Deuel Dewey Douglas Edmunds Fall River [postmark February 23, 1915] Faulk Grant Gregory Haakon Hamlin Hand Hanson Harding Hughes Hutchinson Hyde Jackson (photograph) Jerauld Jones [postmark August 11, 1924] Kingsbury Lake Lawrence Lincoln Lyman Marshall Meade Mellette McCook (photograph) McPherson Miner Minnehaha Moody Pennington Perkins Potter Roberts Sanborn Spink Stanley [postmark June 19, 1914?] Sully Tripp [postmark July 25, 1941] Turner Union Walworth Yankton Ziebach Box 8535A State Capitol Building