Skip to main content

The Council (Senate) of Dakota Territorial Legislature, 1887--Photograph

 Unprocessed Material — Box: FB 339
Identifier: H2000-032

Content Description

This collection consists of one 8” x13” composite photograph. There are thirty oval individual photographs of the members of the Council (Senate) of the Dakota Territorial Legislature from 1887. L.D. Judkins from Bismarck Dakota Territory was the photographer. Each individual is identified.

Acquisition Type


Restrictions Apply



  • 1887


0.25 Cubic Feet


1. William B. Troy, Serg't-at-Arms, Wahpteon, Richland County 2. E. G. Smith, Yankton, Yankton County 3. Roger Allin, Grafton, Walsh County 4. Caleb Ben-Ham, Bismark, Burleigh County 5. G. A. Harstad, Hillsboro, Traill County 6. E. C. Erickson, Elk Point, Union County 7. E. A. Kingsbury, Chief Clerk, Watertown 8. T. O. Bogert, Scotland, Bon Homme County 9. A. W. Campbell, Aberdeen, Brown County 10. F. J. Washabaugh, Deadwood, Lawrence County 11. S. P. Wells, Rapid City, Pennington County 12. J. D. Lawler, Mitchell, Davison County 13. P. J. McCumber, Wahpeton, Richland County 14. W. E. Dodge, Jamestown, Stutsman County 15. John Cain, Huron, Beadle County 16. E. T. Sheldon, St. Lawrence, Hand County 17. Dr. Galloway, Fargo, Cass County 18. C. H. Sheldon, Webster, Day County 19. Alex. Hughes, Bismarck, Burleigh County 20. T. M. Martin, Madison, Lake County 21. J. S. Weiser, Valley City, Barnes County 22. P. C. Donovan, Pembina, Pembina County 23. C. D. Mead, Pierre, Hughes County 24. E. W. Foster, Frankfort, Spink County 25. G. A. Matthews, President of Council, Brookings, Brookings County 26. Ex-Governor Pierce 27. Governor Church 28. Secretary McCormack 29. W.T. Collins, Grand Forks, Grand Forks County 30. Melvin Grigsby, Sioux Falls, Minnehaha County