Skip to main content

Brule County Farm Map, 1908

 Unprocessed — translation missing: en.enumerations.container_type.container: MD 118
Identifier: H2017-064

Content Description

The collection consists of one map titled, “Farm Map of Brule County South Dakota” dated 1908. The map was created by E. Frank Peterson and measures 34 x 30 inches. The map features the land owners within the twenty-three townships in Brule County. Other features on the map include islands on the Missouri River, railroads, roads, rural fire department routes, schools, churches, cemeteries, telephone lines and the location of farm houses. The bottom section of Eagle township in southern Brule County is torn and missing. The map includes the towns of Chamberlain, Pukwana, Kimball and Oacoma. The map was incapsulated in Mylar to provide further protection and stability.

Acquisition Type


Restrictions Apply



  • 1908



0.25 Cubic Feet