Skip to main content

Dakota Territory Map, 1866

 Unprocessed Material — Container: MD 95
Identifier: H2007-027

Content Description

The collection consists of one photocopy of an 1866 map of Dakota Territory. The map was commissioned by the General Land Office of the Department of the Interior. The map includes the counties of Deuel, Brooklyngs, Minnehaha, Hutchinson, Jayne, Lincoln, Cole, Clay, Yankton, Bon Homme, Todd, Gregory, Bruguier, and the Yankton Reservation. The map also shows forts along the Missouri River including: Fort Randall, Fort Lookout, Old Fort George, Fort Pierre, and Fort Berthold.

Acquisition Type


Restrictions Apply



  • 1866



0.1 Cubic Feet